Board Committee


Dr Kyriaki Sonidou, MD, MSC, LLB

GPSI in Cardiology
MSc in General Practice and Family Medicine
Goodwill Ambassador and Head of Health Diplomacy in the UK of the HICD

Senior Secretary

Dr. Maria-Angeliki Gkini, MD, MSc, PhD

Consultant Dermatologist,
Barts Health NHS Trust

Diana Stavrou

Past Secretary

Dr Konstantia Diana Stavrou MBBS BSc FRCR

Consultant Radiologist
Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust


Dr Georgios Sotiropoulos

Consultant Thoracic Surgeon
Barts Health NHS Trust

Committee Members

Dr Foteini Kalofonou, MD, PhD Imperial College London

Medical Oncology SpR-Clinical Research Fellow
The Royal Marsden Hospital

Constantine Halkias

Mr Constantine Halkias MD, MSc, MRCS

Specialist Registrar in General Surgery
KSS Deanery

Dr Christina Kortsalioudaki

Consultant Neonatologist
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, UCLH

Dr Dimitrios Karponis, BSc

Final year medical student, Imperial College London

web design: